Wallis and Futuna islands · Islands in Wallis and Futuna  TodayTourism All Destinations | Europe | Asia | North America | Africa | South America | Oceania | Hotels

Islands in Wallis and Futuna

Islands in Wallis and Futuna

Wallis and Futuna comprises two archipelagoes: Hoorn Islands group (also known as the Futuna Islands, and as Îles Horne)
  • Futuna Island (pop.~5,000)
  • Alofi Island (uninhabited)
  • Alofi Island is the smaller of the two. According to legend it was as densely inhabited as Futuna up until the 19th century, when the Futuna people slaughtered and ate the population in a single raid. Wallis Islands group (also known as ʻUvea, as is Wallis Island)
  • Wallis Island (ʻUvea) (pop.~10,000)
  • Wallis Island is surrounded by 15 smaller islands, all of which are uninhabited.

    The Most Frequently Asked Travel Questions about Wallis and Futuna

    Where To Stay & Best Hotels in Wallis and Futuna - updated Apr 2020

    SAVE up to 75% on Last Minute deals! Search for discount Wallis and Futuna hotels, motels, apartments, hostels, guest accommodations and vacation resorts. Book now and pay at the hotel. Instant email confirmation!

    >>> SEARCH FOR DEALS <<<


    Wallis and Futuna Travel Guide from Wikitravel. Many thanks to all Wikitravel contributors. Text is available under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0, images are available under various licenses, see each image for details.

    Europe | Asia | North America | Africa | South America | Oceania | All Destinations