Indonesia time · Time in Indonesia  TodayTourism All Destinations | Europe | Asia | North America | Africa | South America | Oceania | Hotels

Time in Indonesia

Time in Indonesia

Since the country is very large, Indonesia is divided into three time zones: GMT +7: Western Indonesian Time (WIB, Waktu Indonesia Barat)
  • Sumatra, Java, west/central Kalimantan
  • GMT +8: Central Indonesian Time (WITA, Waktu Indonesia Tengah)
  • Bali, south/east Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Nusa Tenggara
  • GMT +9: Eastern Indonesian Time (WIT, Waktu Indonesia Timur)
  • Maluku, Papua

  • The Most Frequently Asked Travel Questions about Indonesia

    Where To Stay & Best Hotels in Indonesia - updated Sep 2020

    SAVE up to 75% on Last Minute deals! Search for discount Indonesia hotels, motels, apartments, hostels, guest accommodations and vacation resorts. Book now and pay at the hotel. Instant email confirmation!

    >>> SEARCH FOR DEALS <<<


    Indonesia Travel Guide from Wikitravel. Many thanks to all Wikitravel contributors. Text is available under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0, images are available under various licenses, see each image for details.

    Europe | Asia | North America | Africa | South America | Oceania | All Destinations